Word Lists and Games

Standard

I notice a lot of you looking at the link I posted for sight words, and also looking at the letter sounds pages.  So, I thought I’d take a moment and pull a couple more resources together for you.  Before I do, please know that I will be updating this site soon to have a better breakdown on sounds lessons – that is, which sounds to teach prior to reading the early reader series I used.  I’ve started this by identifying what to teach prior to series one of the BOB Books, and what to teach before series two, but I am in the process of improving and expanding this breakdown of lessons.

Anyway, here are some additional resources that may be useful.  If you have others, please let me know in the comments section (free resources only, please).

Sight words

Sound families / diphthongs

Word family worksheets (there are tons of these worksheets on the web, but this seems like a pretty good, free assortment)

Sound worksheets (again, this is one site of many)

Printable phonics word games

Leave a Reply

